Welcome to Orkney Motocross Club 2014 Season

Orkney Motocross Club was established in 1966 when like minded Orcadian petrol heads got together with their bikes to enjoy some friendly competition off road. Since then the club has grown greatly in numbers and is now a thriving club with more than one hundred members. Riders ages range from 6 years, to lets say, well seasoned riders.

The club races every two weeks from March to October, and as you can see by our site calendar it's a busy schedule. We also hold an annual Beach Race where riders come from all over Britain to compete in the three hour endurance race which is usually held on a track over three miles long. This track is at the Bu in burray and is over sand dunes, fields and on the beach when conditions are right.

Our club runs the Mylaps timing system whith results updated to Mylaps after each meeting, the headings for these are preceded with OMC for ease of identification. Our club owns land at Heddle Hill where we have a permanent track, and we are fortunate to have the support of a number of local landowners who allow us to use their land to hold race meetings.


River Dee and Don Cup meeting:

Danny Milne wins the cup for the A League, Sean Mackie wins for the B's and Trevor Steadman takes the win for the C League. The Senior school winner was Aiden Cursiter, Gregor Dowell won the Intermediatate school and John Sinclair won his first trophy for the Juniors.

Next Race meeting:

20th April - 1st points meeting - Northfield, Burray
Signing on at 10am.

Beach Race

12-13th July - 25th Anniversary Orkney Beach Race


Orkney Motocross Club uses a transponder system to record lap times and positions. You can find the results here.


Find us on facebook here.